Parnell Memorial Library Foundation

The Parnell Memorial Library Foundation was established as a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit corporation on March 23, 1998. The mission of the Foundation is to promote funding for expansion of facilities, resources, services, and programs of Parnell Memorial Library. It is led by a board of thirteen members and is supported by contributions from donors.


  • Jane Clayton, Representative, Montevallo Library Board
  • Peggy Czerw, Class of 2018
  • Kristi Deerman, Class of 2018
  • Amanda Fox, Secretary, Class of 2019
  • Anne Hamilton, Class of 2019
  • Joyce Jones, Vice President, Class of 2017
  • Marie Jordan, Class of 2019
  • Lorrie Ozley, Class of 2018
  • Michele Pawlik, Class of 2017
  • Gregory "Greg" Reece, President, Class of 2018
  • Elizabeth "Libbie" Rodgers, Treasurer, Class of 2019
  • Pamela Smith, Class of 2017
  • Denise "Dee" Woodham, Class of 2017

Honorary Board Members

  • Linda P. Cicero, Honorary Board Member
  • James E. "Bo" Grisham, Honorary Board Member