Weather Icon


The City Clerk's office oversees municipal elections. 2020 Municipal Elections will be held on Tuesday, August 25th, 2020 at the Boys and Girls Club (420 Vine St. Montevallo, AL 35115).

Please contact the clerk's office at (205) 665-2555 x 105 or if you have any questions.

2020 Elections Calendar 

Notice of Election of Municipal Officers 

Application for Municipal Absentee Ballot

Alabama League of Municipalities - Municipal Election Information

Campaign Advertisement Guidelines  

Candidate Filing Guide

Duties of Mayor and Council - 2020

Election Package 2020

Election Package Levels

Important Candidate Information

Montevallo City Council Districts 2020

Municipal Poll Worker Guide 2020


Herman Lehman

Phone: (205) 665-2555 x 105